Community Celebrities: Brave Tomato

communitycelebs

Hello Poptropicans!

Welcome to our newest segment here! It’s called Community Celebrities. Over the weeks, I will feature someone from the community and they can share 10 or more facts about them! 🙂

——

Today’s special guest is one of my friends over at the PHB. I thank her for accepting my invitation here and the facts she shared for all of us are very interesting! I hope through this, you’ll know her even more. No further ado, let’s welcome our first Community Celebrity— Brave Tomato!

1. Brave Tomato’s favorite island is Mythology Island. She liked this island because it inspired her to look further into Greek Mythology, the information this island had was useful to her, and this was her first island when she joined Poptropica!

mythology-banner

2. Even though her favorite island is Mythology, her favorite villain is not Zeus. She said that it was Myron Van Buren from Survival Island. She said that MVB is a different Poptropica villain because he’s not after world domination or stuff like that but his goal IS YOU. She also noted that MVB fits her description for a perfect villain— scary and intimidating.

mvb

3. Among the items in the Poptropica Store, she thinks the best items are the Biker outfit and the Rock Star 2 costume for girls. Her star sticker and signature rocker girl look will never go out of style.

4. Brave Tomato’s favorite aspect of Poptropica is its island quests. For her, every island quest has something different to offer and she likes islands with a good story.

popmap

5. Brave Tomato worked on a lot of blogs before she became a part of the PHB. Her first blog is Super Thunder’s Blog (which was owned by a former PHB author and is now renamed as “It’s A Poptropica Blog“) and she was only 12! She was only with the community for a short period of time and she met new people with same interests! According to BT, she tried making her own blog twice but she ended up leaving them due to workload.

superthundersblog

6. Other than Poptropica, she likes to play The Sims. She told me that she has The Sims 3 & 4, and has The Sims 2 when it was just free.

the-sims-4

7. Aside from Poptropica, she likes to draw, write, and hangout with her friends. She occasionally doodles and sometimes they come out to be a larger scale drawings.She also has friends since the 1st grade, likes companies of friends and loves being creative when she’s alone.

8. If she would be given an offer to work at Poptropica, she would like to have a position in the character development/design or the script writing departments. A perfect fit for you, BT!

As for the last two facts, I gave her a chance to share something for us:

9. She is all over social media. Make sure to follow her on Twitter (@1313cookie), Tumblr and DeviantArt (1313cookie)! She also revisits islands on her YouTube channel (TheBraveTomato13) and make sure to check them out!

10. For the last fact, BT shared the story behind her username (1313cookie):

I came up with the username 1313cookie with my dad when I got a Nicktropolis account. 13 was a favorite number among my family, and then the cookie part came in because that was my nickname around the house since well, I loved chocolate chip cookies. That sounds good!

 I’d like to thank Brave Tomato for doing this with me! At first, I thought BT was just an ordinary blogger; I was so wrong. She’s really awesome!

What’s your favorite fact about BT? Would you like to see more of these? Leave a comment!

P.S This is my last post for the summer. It’s my first day tomorrow. I’ll be very inactive but still there. 😛

-Slippery

peaceout

Peace out. 😛

6 thoughts on “Community Celebrities: Brave Tomato

  1. I am loving this! Thanks for picking me for your first interviewee!

    (bTW to clear something up, it was “The Sims 2” that I got for free. Not 3 and 4 XD just to fix something)

'Sup! What's on?

