Should I Stay or Should I Go?

The title isn’t simply referring to The Clash’s song, but it’s a question that kept bugging me every time I look at this blog. I know that you’ve been waiting for the news of what’s going to happen to this blog and I won’t make you wait any longer.

Three months ago, I decided to start a personal blog—by removing all the Poptropica content on this blog. Although, few people from the community who cared so much for this blog told me to keep it and make it as it is while making personal blog posts. Thanks to those people who really care, so I decided not to let this go and the Poptropica content would still stay here. Yeah, it’s real awesome!

If you’d like to read more on what I have to say, click below!

My school has been quite busy lately and is filled with many projects, homework, and activities to keep me busy. As you may have noticed, I have a lot of activities and plans in mind, but most of them don’t get executed because of my hectic schedule. I’m just looking for time to do it because of it and it’s really hard to manage time. I don’t even know what to do anymore with the community.

What about the different series I’ve started? Stolen Snapshots is currently on hiatus, The Time Twins is now canceled, but Community Celebrities will (hopefully) come sooner! I’m really sorry if I haven’t been able to do most of these things because I really am busy and I’m really puzzled at the moment on what I am going to do with it.

What about this blog? This blog will stay as it is, but it will not be updated again after this post. I believe it’s finally time to grow up from this blog and move on. I’m deeply thankful for all the things about this blog and it’s more than words to describe how much this has helped me.

So here’s the thing: I am thinking of leaving the community now. I really want to stay, all for the sake of the community. However, the situation is pulling us apart. I really want to hold on, probably just for a little longer now. Whatever life is going to give us and wherever it takes us, it’s probably going to take us to somewhere better. Let me just have the holidays to think about it again but when the time comes, then it shall be done.

Although Thanksgiving has already passed, we have to remember that we should be thankful for every day in our lives. I’m thankful for the entirety of the Poptropica community for being there with me— through thick and thin. Stay awesome!

9 thoughts on “Should I Stay or Should I Go?

  1. Well buddy, I know you were an awesome person in the Popcommunity for years, but I guess school’s more important. 😥
    I have the same thing happening to me too, sophomore year is really hard, all those school work and tests and stuff preventing me from having enough time with the Popcommunity as well.
    I guess it’s probably time for you to go on with your life… *starts crying* Stay… *sniffs* awesome…

  2. Aw! I’ve followed this blog for a while but was never able to comment! But i’m sorry to see it go, even though it technically won’t!
    (To self) Get over it you big wuss. It’s just a blog.
    BUT I CAN’T!! *CRI*

  3. Even though I never got to comment on this blog, I will really miss it. You were an amazing PHB author and blogger. I will really miss your segments and puns. Good luck on your everything you’ll do in your life!

'Sup! What's on?

